One goal: helping to make financial information clearer.


In 1996, Renault set up the Shareholders' Consultative Committee, consisting of 12 members, each appointed for four years, with half of the members replaced every two years. The Committee is now composed of nine members, appointed for three years, with half of the members replaced every three years.

The Committee meets four times a year to advise the Company on all aspects of communication to individual shareholders including shares, groups’ results and strategy.

Three new members joined the Committee in 2014: Mrs. Yolande Ricart, M. Frédéric Velsch and M. Gilles Billion.

They join the other members Renault  consultative committee, composed of: Mrs. Françoise de Saint Sernin, M. Bertrand Pimort, M. François Beal, M. Jacques Valin (retired Renault employee), M. Jean Guerin and M. Eric Maudieu.


The Committee offers shareholders an opportunity to show their long-term commitment to the Group.
The members of the Shareholders’ Consultative Committee have several missions, including "giving advice on the different communication media while taking shareholder diversity into account; increasing shareholder loyalty by providing the right tools to better understand the company; listening carefully to shareholders and informing the management team of their interests, expectations and concerns."
The Committee has been consulted on and has helped to improve all Renault's financial communication resources - a source of great satisfaction to its members.

Committee recommendations have led to significant improvements in the financial information section of the website, the shareholders' newsletter, the documents convening the AGM, and the annual report.